With a congregation of over 200 people, leadership is important to us. Australind Baptist Church has a few teams that help our church to run effectively.

The Board includes Pastor Richard Foster, Laurette Le Cras, Ross Le Cras and Alister Macpherson and is responsible for ensuring we meet our financial and legal obligations.


The Board are supported by Staff Clint Plumley (Youth Ministry), Sharon Guy (Children’s Ministry), Nyssa Millington (Administration), and Richard Foster (Pastor) who undertake some of the day to day duties involved in undertaking our mission.


Then we have our Leadership Team who help dream dreams, devise strategies and develop plans to fulfill our God given mission here in the town of Australind. These include: Alister Macpherson, Brad Potgeiter, Clint Plumley, Jason Bartlett, Brett Shortland, Sharon Guy, Richard Foster, Nyssa Millington, Ross Le Cras, Laurette Le Cras and Geoff Harrison.


Other Ministries

Prayer Chain – Brian Mckenzie
Food Pantry  Laurette Le Cras

Bread Collection – Wilfred Palma
Building Committee – Jason Bartlett

Craft Group – Marie Gethin
Gardening Group – Ros Foster
Men’s Group – Matt Spinelli
Sports Ministry – Ryan Smoker​

Finance – Nyssa Millington
Bulletin Editor – Veronica Linley

Mid Week Minute Editor – Nyssa Millington

Music – Brett Shortland
​Sound Operator – Jason Bartlett
Welcome Team – Laurette Le Cras